Sunday, November 29, 2015

Dec 4-5 @ Eagan for Novice-JV State Championships

Novice-JV State Eagan High School
4185 Braddock Trail, Eagan, MN 55123 [map]
4-5 December 2015

Novice-JV State is the culminating event of the season for our 1st and 2nd year debaters.

Bus Times 
Friday - depart EHS door 8 at 1:45, 2PM pickup at Southview; return between 9:30 and 10:30PM Saturday - depart EHS door 7 at 7AM; return somewhere between 5 and 10PM, contingent on our performance.

Andy Charrier
Tim Greefield
Hayley Pierce-Ramsdell
Pete Gokey
Clay Carlson

Prep Squad (besides people who are judging, listed below)
Mabel Thomas
Natalie Curtin
Uma Kumar-Montei
Jenny Ma
David Ma

Notes from Tournament

* There should be no food in the competition rooms, water and soda is allowed.
*Students should not enter any rooms without the judge being present. If you are found in any room by a tournament official without a judge in the room you will forfeit your round.
* Please treat all of our spaces with respect and do not play with, wreck, harm or destroy anything. First offense will result in a loss with zero points; second offense will result in disqualification from the tournament.

Novice Policy
   Elsa Hetletvedt - Maria Holtmeier
   Kerui Yang - Lucy Yang
   Lily Cushman - Clay Dawson
   Lily Bothwell - Dani Peterson
   Cole Matthews - Tessa Yaeger

Junior Varsity Lincoln-Douglas
   Jonah Rosenthal
   Joseph Annareddy
   Om Jahagirdar
   Quinn Ramsay
   Rahil Modi
   Sandra Chen
   Sujit Varadhan

Novice Lincoln-Douglas
   Amrutha Garimella
   Jake Straub
   Kathleen Scoggin
   Lucca Figari
   Mark Kivimaki
   Mythili Iyer
   Nathan Annareddy
   Noel Hayward
   Prasoon Sinha
   Saumya Mangalick
   Shrey Ramesh
   Stella Olken-Hunt
   Tanner Jones
   Zoe Iyer

Novice Public Forum
   Theo Teske - Matthew Nissen
   Chloe Maynor - Anya Gudorf
   Sophie Addinton - Caroline Machart
   Kendrew Chen - Jennifer Ai
   Oscar O'Brien - Jay Chochrek

Junior Varsity Public Forum
   James Kuznecoff - Samantha Bevers
   Gauri Madhok - Emily Fan

Congressional Debate
   Anjali Aralikar

Andy Charrier
    Available: Friday Saturday
    Pool: LD Debate

Arvind Velluvali
    Available: Friday Saturday
    Pool: Novice LD Debate

Clay Carlson
    Available: Friday Saturday
    Pool: Novice CX Debate

Hayley Pierce-Ramsdell
    Available: Friday Saturday
    Pool: Novice Public Forum

Matias Figari
    Available: Friday Saturday
    Pool: Novice LD Debate

Max Schleck
    Available: Friday Saturday
    Pool: Novice LD Debate

Pete Gokey
    Available: Friday
    Pool: Novice CX Debate

Tim Greefield
    Available: Friday Saturday
    Pool: Public Forum

Policy Schedule
Registration 1:00 - 2:00 PM (All schools need to be registered by 2:00 PM to avoid school dismissal time)
Round #1 3:30 PM
Round #2 5:30 PM
Dinner 7:30 PM
Round #3 8:00 PM
Round#4 8:00 AM
Round #5 10:00 AM
Lunch 12:00 PM
Policy 1st Elimination Rd 1:00 PM
Awards will start at 3:00 PM in the EHS Student Commons
Policy Debate Elimination rounds continue after awards until the tournament is finished

LD Schedule

All Rounds are in Dakota Hills Middle School
Registration                        2:00 - 3:00 PM
Enter DHMS                         3:45 PM
Round #1                              4:00 PM
Round #2                              5:15 PM
Dinner                                   6:15 PM
Round #3                              7:00 PM
Round #4                              8:30 PM

Round #5                                   8:00 AM
Round #6                                   9:30 AM
1st Elimination Round                11:15 AM
Lunch                                         12:30 PM
2nd Elimination Round               1:30 PM
Awards                                        3:00 PM in EHS Student Commons
All Remaining Elimination rounds will take place in Eagan High School immediately following awards

Public Forum Schedule

All Rounds in Eagan High School
Registration 2:00 - 3:00 PM
Round #1 3:30 PM
Round #2 4:30 PM
Dinner 5:30 PM
Round #3 6:00 PM
Round #4 7:30 PM

Round #5 8:30 AM
Round #6 10:00 AM
Lunch 11:30 AM
Public Forum 1st Elimination Rd 12:30 PM
Public Forum 2nd Elimination Rd 2:00 PM
Public Forum Awards 3:00 PM in EHS Student Commons
All Remaining Public Forum Elimination Rounds will follow Awards